Fun Friday #17: There’s ANOTHER site like Canva?!☺️

Happy Fun Friday everyone!

As promised, I will be sharing another editing app with you all. Don’t forget that there will be another one tomorrow too, so if you’re someone interested in making your social media sites or pictures more aesthetically pleasing continue reading and come back tomorrow to check them out!

Lately I’ve been finding several apps similar to Canva. While Canva still seems to be the best in my opinion, the other apps and editing sites I’ve found are pretty great too. The site that I’ll be sharing today, FotoJet comes the closest so far (of the ones I’ve tried) so I’m putting it in 2nd place right behind Canva.

The sites description: FotoJet is a great online graphic designer, collage maker & photo editor that will enable you to create amazing social media graphics, posters, flyers, banners, cards, collages, and also help you to edit photos without hassles.

Here is one of the “Magazine Covers” I created using FotoJet, and Laura’s pictures from Lauzie’s Lifestyle

LauraMag

Now let’s take a closer look behind the scenes as I edit another!

Screenshot (30)

You have the option to create a design, make a collage, or edit a photo. For this I’ll just be using create a design. There are so many templates to choose from, but some are only for the premium version. The free version still has some really nice ones. I’ll be using “Magazine Cover”

 

Screenshot (33)

Here is just a look at some of the collage choices:Screenshot (34)Now back to magazine covers…
You’ll notice a scroll bar on the left side with all of the magazine templates. I’ve chosen this Honey template.

Screenshot (35)

Now I’m going to change the text from Honey to LauziesLifestyle using the Homemade Apple font which is my favorite. I also want to change the picture! But I’ll be adding 3 pictures instead of just 1.

Screenshot (38)

Screenshot (39)You can also change the background colors if you want. You can choose single colors, make gradient colors, or use one of the cute patterns they have. I chose to leave the background as is. I did use a gradient I created in the first magazine cover of Laura.

Screenshot (40)

When you are ready to save your image, you can rename it, and choose the format either JPG or PNG. I kept it as JPG. I also kept the size the same.

Screenshot (41)
First photo in image|Photographer:@rbphotographsLauraMag2

I hope you all enjoyed checking this site out with me! Have any of you used FotoJet before? Let me know in the comments if you have or will be giving it a try. Thanks for stopping by.

img_5723-5

11 thoughts on “Fun Friday #17: There’s ANOTHER site like Canva?!☺️

    1. I know! It has been a while. I really haven’t commented much. I’ve been working on my new blog and a few other things. I’ve had better days but I’m doing great thank you for asking💕
      Definitely check it out!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I use Canva as well. I find it really easy to edit and change to what I want, and it’s the best I’ve come across so far. I will keep this one in mind in case I want to try another site. Thanks for sharing this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

