Essential Living With Dakota💚

This week I will be introducing and featuring yet another blogger!

Dakota, from Essential Living With Dakota.
Normally I do the introductions myself, but what better way to introduce someone than that person actually introducing themselves? That is what Dakota has done. Think of it as her guest post. I’m still getting to know Dakota, mainly through her Instagram since I haven’t been blogging much so this was a lot of help for me in letting you know a bit about her and her blog.

Here is what she’d like us all to know:

Hey, hey!
My name is Dakota, I’m a wife of 6 years to the most supportive, understanding man I’ve ever met. A mama to three strong-willed, wild, amazing little boys ages 6, 3, & 1. And a Young Living Essential Oil enthusiast! I’m just your average mama, surviving motherhood, and finding her purpose in this crazy life.
After my youngest was born, I went through a really dark, overwhelming, fearful time. Just before my youngest son’s first birthday, I ended up in Urgent Care with my husband and it was then that I admitted to him that I was ready to move on from a physical life on Earth. What I was living was no longer quality of life, and it was cruel to expose my children to that any longer. (This is where the essential oils come in, but I’ll let you hop over to my blog to read more into that!)
Once I started feeling better and getting control of my life back, I started blogging. I’m pretty non-confrontational, so simply talking about what’s on my heart isn’t very easy for me. My blog is a way for me to talk about the really hard things that most mom’s and wives feel ashamed discussing. Motherhood is hard! Marriage is hard! But we don’t have to feel so alone!!
My hope is to reach others, let them see they’re not alone in their daily struggles, and inspire them to grant themselves some grace. Love yourself – the world only gets one of you!

Doesn’t she seem like a wonderful mother, and a lovely inspiring woman already? I’m not a mother yet, but maybe i’ll learn a few things diving deeper into her blog.💚

“Love yourself, the world only gets one of you.” Say it one more time with me…
“LOVE YOURSELF, THE WORLD ONLY GETS ONE OF YOU.” Even if you’re a twin. 🙂
Head over to Dakota’s blog after reading, and come back for the next few days to find out some other great things and check out a new app with me.
img_5723-5
6 thoughts on “Essential Living With Dakota💚

Leave a Reply

