Fun Friday #15: Exploring A New App☺️(2)

Happy Fun Friday everyone!

This Friday I’ll be sharing another app I recently found and have been playing around with. It’s a photo editing app called Photofy. 


I find that it is similar to Canva and a few other editing apps. I do believe that Canva is better, but Photofy is just as great.

I’ll be featuring the beautiful Cherylene from livingvsexisting to show you how the app works:)
Let’s get started:


Photofy allows you to edit photos into different collages and templates. It comes with ore designed artwork for text and even social media. While a good majority of the apps features are free, there are some templates and artwork that require an in app purchase. Of course we’ll only be using the free items. Here is a shot of some of the artwork you can add to your photos and templates:



Here are some templates I tried out featuring Cherylene💙

I really wanting to change this templates colors using blue which is her favorite color, but unfortunately this app doesn’t give you that option.  Some of the templates had a bit more customization but for the most part it’s limited. It still turned out really nice in my opinion.

I do like that you can add stickers, which is where the arrow came from, and you can change the color or add different patterns/textures. You can also do this with the backgrounds. See below:



The app comes with a lot of free fonts, of course some are for purchase. And many are also in Canva, but there are some that I didn’t see in Canva.


You do have to pay to remove the watermark but honestly I don’t think it’s that distracting, it’s very small and light.

Overall I think this is a great app despite the few things I didn’t like and I’ll definitely use it again for my own pictures. I really want to try out those artwork @Handle features.

Have any of you heard of this app or tried it before? Let me know in the comments if you haven’t and decide to try it out✨

6 thoughts on “Fun Friday #15: Exploring A New App☺️(2)

  1. I have not tried this app before, but I really like the look of it. I love playing around with collages and effects. It is cool that you can kind of create your own quote images, which is something that I have always wanted to do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

