Small Weekend Pickups + Updates✨

This was just going to be a few updates, but I decided to share my small weekend pickups also 🙂

On Sunday I went out in search for a few t-shirts and shorts, I’m in desperate need of new clothes for every season. I’m way too behind on shopping, but sometimes there are bigger things to worry about and there are priorities.

Since we’re on a budget I decided not to do a huge shopping spree at once but instead, a few items here and there until I have a few outfits at least. So here’s what I picked up this past Sunday


Another cute handbag🙂 You can remove the long strap which is great. This is the perfect size for me and I needed a new one because my old black bag was worn out. I can’t wait to switch over!

The last thing I picked up was…


💙🌸

I really can’t wait to wear this dress! I saw it and my eyes lit up! They also had a gorgeous yellow one💛 I tried them both on but this was my favorite, I usually go for darker clothing which I keep saying I’m trying to step out of lol I’d definitely go back for the yellow though! I can’t wait to see what else I can find.

Now on to the updates:

I only have a few updates at the moment. I’m still thinking about things and working on having better structure so there may be updates scattered throughout the week or throughout the month just a heads up.

  • Expect to see Maggie on my blog this week. The next post featuring will be 7/5/17
  • My boyfriend is off work for the 4th and we will be out with family most of the day so I will not be posting. This also means that my Summer lyrics will be posted on the 5th
  • You may or may not catch me on social media but know that changes are happening there also
  • Words of the week? This is a series I’m not sure I will be keeping
  • I still will not be posting on the weekend (besides Short Story Saturday)
  • Fun Friday will continue 
  • I am extending my Summer Party Playlist Project. More on that later. So if you still want to participate you can☀️
  • I will be spending more time reading and commenting on your posts✨ I know I haven’t as much but it seems many of us are behind lately?

Those are all the updates I have for now. There will be more. 

Goodnight/Good morning whenever you are reading this💖


22 thoughts on “Small Weekend Pickups + Updates✨

  1. That dress is SO cute, Lee! I love the pattern! x it’s going to look great on you! ☺️💙 ahaha we have all been behind on blog reading, haven’t we? Why is that? I’m catching up, too haha 💖

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’ll definitely go for some yellow next time💛 I have a yellow dress I’ve had for years that I’ve been trying to fit into lol I bought it size medium because they didn’t have a small lol maybe I’ll fit it this summer. The dress is from rainbowshops

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

