Elsie’s Summer Bucket List: The Summer Party Playlist 1st Single!:)

I want to thank Elsie for participating in my Summer Party Playlist project. She was to first to make an entry and our first single for the “album!” I am so excited to share with you all her summer bucket list:) Mine would be very similar! So check it out and also check her blog out if you haven’t already. Leave her a nice comment and follow💛
View the original post here.

summerbucket.jpg

Hi everyone! How are you all on this overly sunny summers day? Don’t worry it’ll be Christmas soon 😂 (I can’t be the only one thinking that?..halfway through the year so why not? 😂). I’ve been thinking about what I would like to do this summer before I go on holiday in August to England as when I get back, summer will surely be a distant memory 😂 This post is for Lee’s Summer Party Playlist Project which you can take part in too if you want at the link by either sending Lee a summer themed post (there are suggestions on her page) or publishing a new post (like this bucket list) with a link to her blog saying you are doing it! So here are the things I want to do this summer!

Go to the beach more than once! 

I live close to a couple of beaches but hardly ever go there 🙈. I can’t even remember the last time I went 🤔 I was supposed to go last month but I don’t think I felt well. Actually the last time I went was probably last August in Brighton!! I’ve got to pay my respect to Irish beaches! 😂 I wanted my mum to come but in reality I know that the sun and heat is too dangerous for her as it is so why would we risk the beach? And I can’t walk barefoot on the beach 😬 because of my Raynaud’s it oddly resembles walking on fire! 😂 but it won’t put me off going! 😂 The sound of the ocean and and the soft sand..I’m grinning at the thought!

Take more selfies 😗😙😝

The few pictures I randomly post of myself on my blog are the majority I have! 😂 I don’t know why I don’t take pictures of myself. When I’m older I know I will want some to look back on and I know that what will start me taking them is when they correspond to a memory….so I better start making some memories! 😂 Or else I’ll forget myself as I can’t even picture my family’s faces in my mind when I’m not around them let alone my own 😬😂.

Go in the garden and for walks up the road!

What I love most about living in the Irish countryside is the greenness (not a word?! 😂) of it all! Every other green seems fake in comparison 😂 everywhere you look is a picture waiting to be taken, it is so peaceful and surreal. I need to take advantage of the fresh air when I’m well and able!

Get out and do stuff!

There is not much here in terms of festivals/events and I would probably be too nervous to go anyway 😂 but if something comes along that I am interested in, I should just go. This includes shops, cafes, cinema trips. Even if I don’t buy anything, it’s good to get out (the house is like a furnace 😬😂). My friend is back from college (which is 4 hours away on the other side of ireland!) So I know for sure I will meet up with her allot! (Today we are going to the cinema to see The Mummy!).

Make a vision board!

I’ve wanted to make a vision board for a very long time but haven’t because I didn’t want to ruin my magazines! But everything in them is long gone from the shops now 😂 I found a piece of card that folds over like a photo album so I’m planning on doing it soon! I might even embarrass myself and do a post on it 😬😂.

Have a picnic! 🍝(Pasta at a picnic sounds like a living dream 😍😂).

A proper one with a wicker basket and a blanket (not a towel! 🙄😂) With lemonade and healthy homemade stuff I’ll eat because it looks pretty on the occasion 😂 no sandwiches though. I’ve had my fare share of sand filled sandwiches (suppose it’s karma with the name 😂).

Get my ears pierced….again! 😂

I got my ears pierced when I was around eight but never really wore studs in them 🙄 so last year I realized one has closed up. On the day I got them done I remember that the lady used the gun to shoot my left ear and I got up and went to walk off thinking she was done…she hadn’t even done my right ear and I was at the door 😑 (don’t mind me I’m just grimacing with embarrassment! 😫😂) it wasn’t even painful so I don’t get why I thought that one shot had magically gone through my head to my other ear 🙈. I’m not too fussed about getting them done again but if I do I will know it was on this list! 😂

Go to a car boot sale! 

We used to go to one near our house allot (it is held every Sunday) so I might go again as you never know what’s there! I used to come away with handfuls of books for a fiver 😵😂 half the time the stuff could be bought cheaper brand new 🙄 but you don’t know that when you’re there do you? As people can be crafty. I once got 2 PS2 games and I was talked into it as I find it incredibly difficult to say no to a deal (“it was not a deal!” I want to shout at younger me! 😂)…as you can probably guess, the games didn’t bloody work 😳 I was in a state of shock 😂. The last few times I went I didn’t buy anything (that was when I started getting smart with my money! 😂) But whenever we drive past the area the sale is held on a Sunday I always wonder what’s on the tables 😂 so hopefully I’ll go to one.

Thank you for reading! 😉💗 I will revisit this post at the end of the summer and see if I actually did any of this stuff! 😂 What is on your summer bucket list? Have a lovely day! 

Wasn’t that a wonderful entry? I think so! If you would still like to participate, just send me your entry at goldenpinkj@gmail.com or doing what Elsie did, by posting your entry to your blog and tagging me in it. (Remember it must be a new post)

🌻💛🎶

4 thoughts on “Elsie’s Summer Bucket List: The Summer Party Playlist 1st Single!:)

Leave a Reply

