Short Story Saturday: Izabelle’s Edition🐾💗

Is this thing on??

Oh HISS! Yeah it is okay. Hi. Meow😻 My name is Izabelle. Many you humans might remember me from Fun Friday #6 that my human mom posted when she first brought me to her home. Humans live in homes, not outside or in cages that’s what I’ve learned. Mom has proved you humans to be good, I love her and her companion. They are both really nice to me but mom is the nicest.

I’m told this is supposed to be a story because many you humans like reading them. So I will meow my favorites and one not so favorite times shared with mom. I hope you will like them. Mom says she hopes so too. Humans say things, they don’t meow, something I also learned. But sometimes mom meows back to me, she must think it’s adorable. I have no idea what she is trying to communicate. Okay, this just in- she’s being a copy cat… I’m a little confused too. I’ll just get back to the story.

One of my favorite times with mom is when I’m sleeping, especially next to her or under her cover. I sleep a lot.

I sleep on moms legs why she blogs in bed sometimes.

I also sleep on moms comfy cat shoes sometimes.

I also love lots of lovin💗

I love grooming myself

I also love eating and playing but mom doesn’t have any pictures of that yet. She does have videos of me playing on YouTube. Now all the world can see me having fun!

I also like checking the piggies out, that’s what mom calls them. I don’t really know what they are but they’re cool. I just watch them or lay close by. Sometimes I sniff their bums or noses but mom always says I can’t be too close or not for long times.
This is me and Hazel:


I think she kind of looks like me so I had to check her out a little more. Then I decided she’s okay and lay next to her. Mom says I better keep that paw away.

The one time I don’t like so much is when mom went out to watch the sunset and I had to stay inside. She doesn’t stay out long but I want to come too. She thinks I might jump off the balcony because I’m very curious. I meow for her to come back in and it works every time! Humans, if you want something really bad meow for it and you get it. I learned that. But you may get pictures taken of you like this:

So keep that in mind. Everything comes with a price you humans say.

Other than wanting to follow mom out life is pretty good. Thank you for reading my story I don’t know if it’s great. Is your life as good as mine? Do any you humans like anything I like? Leave comments for us to read and answer😻

25 thoughts on “Short Story Saturday: Izabelle’s Edition🐾💗

  1. Ohhh my goodness this is the cutest thing ever, Izabelle and Lee! 😍😻💖 I love all the pictures you shared, especially the one of Izabelle meowing for her mom to come back in, hahaha! Thank you for sharing your kitty adventures with us, Izabelle!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. She is something else! Just last night she was meowing because she couldn’t find her ball, she thought it must be hidden in the covers but I had put it away lol poor thing. I had to get it for her💕 thanks for reading Maggie!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I live for your short stories and you never disappoint me. This was too cute! Izabelle is adorable and it’s like they say, we don’t own cats, they own us. Haha! And all the photos are beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

