What’s Up Wednesday✨

What’s Up Wednesday?!

Hey everyone! WHAT’S UP?!?! That is the title of this post, well partially. Are you all wondering where I’ve been? Probably not, I only missed a day (even though it feels like so much longer) but we’ll talk about that later. Cheila has invited her readers to join her in this “What’s Up Wednesday” and I thought it would be a great idea and opportunity for me to get another post out. Here’s the link if you want to read hers☺️

Now let’s get into mine:

wuwquestions-edit-969x1024

What we’re eating this week:

We’ve been struggling to get to the grocery since we no longer have a car at the moment so there’s not much to choose from. We have junk food (chips, ice cream, ice cream sandwiches etc) which i’m trying not to eat as much. We also have fruit, and lunch dinners. The kind we get are pretty good, maybe i’ll blog about them one day. They do have a lot of sodium so that’s something to stay away from. I don’t eat them every day. Oatmeal, burgers, fries, smoothies, kale. That’s about it for the most part. I obviously don’t have the healthiest diet.

What I’m reminiscing about:

Summer. It’s basically here and it’s crazy. Before we know it it’ll be fall and winter again! But I want to have a lot of fun and have a lot of cool things to blog about this Summer so hopefully that works out.

What I’m loving:

I’m loving my alone time, even though other people aren’t so happy about it. They think that causes more stress but honestly, it doesn’t. Not for people like me. Sometimes we NEED this space to clear away that stress and get back on track. Forgive me for being me, without an actual apology. I have nothing to apologize for. Said with much love.

I literally saw this on Instagram today and I couldn’t agree more: I’m also loving the WordPress community as usual. You all are still amazing! We all are.

What we’ve been up to:

Trying to plan better financially. Looking for a new car that we don’t have to pay so much on every 2 weeks! Saving up for the guinea pigs new cage. Still don’t have a couch for the living room so we’ll be working on getting that too… and then a TV. But more bills before that. Blah. Money, money, money.

What I’m dreading:

Paying said bills. Looking for a new car. I miss the old one already and it’s only been gone a week. That was my very first car and I had it for a year and 2 months.

What I’m working on:

A few posts to upload. I need to work on some tags and awards but probably won’t get to that today. Some planning for June and everything else I already mentioned.

What I’m excited about:

I honestly don’t even know… To see what June has in store for me?

What I’m watching/reading:

Right now I look at the TV and The People’s Court is on lol. I do watch the court shows around this time if i’m not blogging or doing anything else. They come on after The Real, the talk show that I watch. I’ve been watching Pretty Little Liars, Impractical Jokers, but I need to catch up on some shows on Netflix/Hulu. I forgot to watch America’s Got Talent so I need to see how that was. I’m reading a book called Ruined. I should have been finished already.

What I’m listening to:

Has anyone heard of Njomza? I’ve been loving her music lately. You may have saw my Instagram posts about her. Check out her song “Baggage” which is one of my favorite songs at the moment here. Or another favorite of mine, “Sad For You”

What I’m wearing:

T-shirt and leggings. Nothing special.

What I’m doing this weekend:

I have no idea. Hopefully we have a car then I can think of something.

What I’m looking forward to the next month:

Summer Shopping. Blog posts I have planned towards the middle and end of the month. New featured images.

What else is new:

I’ve been a little more frequent on Instagram and have gained a few followers. More post about that next month. This is the first week I have no idea what I’m going to write for Short Story Saturday. I have a few ideas and prompts but I’m still working on the prompts and I’m not quite ready for any of the ideas I already have. Any suggestions? What should I write about? What should the main character be like? What will be the problem they face? I might end up doing a Story Time about something in my life if I don’t come up with anything before Friday.

That’s all! Stay tuned for another post shortly. Are you participating in What’s Up Wednesday? Comment below.

Follow Me On Instagram 💖

img_3604-2

11 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday✨

  1. I loved reading this! I came here after Cheila’s, and I love seeing what you’re up to! I often wear t-shirt and leggings too, it’s just so comfy. I have to throw on a cardigan though, cause it’s winter down here XD I’m jealous of your summer! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for coming over and reading💗
      I dislike winter weather! Winter is a beautiful season besides that cold and snow storms etc. but sometimes Summer is way too hot and all the bugs lol ugh. I prefer Fall

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

