Golden Pink Diary: Entry #1✍🏽


I invite all of you into my mind, raw and unscripted. This was not planned, this wasn’t drafted out first, this is me just speaking on how I’ve been feeling lately. This is me sharing with you all rather than shutting down like I normally do, especially in my personal life and relationships.

As I’m typing this, I look at the time and it is 11:11

In numerology 11 is a master number. A very powerful, intuitive number. Those with 11s in their charts (like myself) are usually here to be an inspirational guide and help raise spiritual awareness.

I felt a strong need to share this so some of you may be needing to read this. As you know, yesterday I didn’t post at all even though I had planned to. Monday, I posted but I really wasn’t in the blogging mood, I hadn’t been for a few days with everything going on. That is why I was or may still be behind on many of your blogs. I was giving myself a hard time, even feeling guilty. Not just because I didn’t blog but because of a lot of other issues in my life. But it’s time to stop beating ourselves up. It’s time to let go of the past and relax, let go of some of those burdens weighing down on your shoulders. Stop holding your breath– breath, take deep breaths and slow down. Be patient, be calm.

Hard work and patience is key. It will bring peace. But hard work doesn’t mean overworking. When we don’t complete our tasks it’s okay. It shows that we’re human, we aren’t machines or robots. Some days we won’t be as active and productive as others, some days we might not be feeling in the best mood and may need to step back.

Have you ever read the story The Tortoise and the Hare?
My message to myself and to everyone else is that slow and steady wins the race…

It’s okay to take your time, it’s okay to need your space, it’s okay to take a break. Do things at your own pace and you will achieve greatness. You will end up where you need to be, when you need to be.

If you’re working too hard, or trying to compete with everyone else some how to “keep up”…

You’re going to have a burn out. A burn out, for those who may not know is a state of emotional and physical exhaustion caused by overwork or stress.

Let your creativity and your life flow out in the most natural ways, don’t try to force or go against the flow. No i’m not saying get lazy, i’m saying just relax. If you work too hard you burn out, if you get lazy you miss out on a lot of opportunities coming your way so what do you do? You find a way to be in the middle. If you’re having some type of inspiration and you want to put something out there or you want to do something- Let it show, but if nothing is coming right now just be patient because the inspiration and motivation will come. It’s coming.

And know that you don’t have to keep changing directions out of fear, out of things not going the way you want/planned especially if you’re unsure. Be still when you’re unsure. Let your intuition and whatever it is that you really love doing guide you. You’re where you are for a reason.

Write down everything you need to let go of, everything that is holding you back just write it down, rip it up, burn it, submerge it in water. Do whatever you need to do to get rid of it because it can not come with you on this journey to success and true happiness. But after you complete that part of the ritual it isn’t over, you have to take action. You have to keep going. You don’t need to “run” and exhaust yourself, walk or jog through these obstacles. The finish line will be in the same place.

img_3604-2

6 thoughts on “Golden Pink Diary: Entry #1✍🏽

Leave a Reply

