Impression: Daily Word Prompt

I wanted to try out a daily prompt. I’ve been seeing them from The Daily Post but just haven’t had the time or motivation to participate in one yet. Well now I do! Today’s word prompt is the word “impression.”
I just wrote this poem literally minutes ago and I didn’t think about it or edit. I just wrote. Let me know what you think in the comments✨

Wrong Impression

I’m sorry you’ve got the wrong impression 

Faulty opinions; everybody has them

Defamation

False accusations and allegations

That’s where I shut you down 

As I make my statement what do you say now?

Just an expression

You’re just expressing your first amendment?

Or you say that in that way, you didn’t really mean it

I’m offended when my intelligence is insulted

I’m sorry you’ve got the wrong impression 

I am a strong woman

I am not weak because of the fact that when you bark 

I do no speak 

Actions speak louder than words

Your soft little bark was not feared 

I don’t entertain you

You entertain me with your delusions and your words with no credibility 

You entertain me with your jealousy 

And I will be your confirmation 

Yes

I am an easy target

A battle with me will be like easily losing to your worst enemy 

When you’re so focused on me

You miss out on your own possibilities and opportunities 

Yet I still only wish the best for you

If for good reason, I’d be happy to finally see you smile

I’m sorry you’ve got the wrong impression 

I’m not the type to kick you when you’re already down 

img_3604

8 thoughts on “Impression: Daily Word Prompt

Leave a Reply

