Words Of The Week✨

If you’re new to my blog, or you haven’t stopped by in a while, last week I introduced something else I would be adding. Every week on Monday or Tuesday I will be posting a lists of 10 words (7 from word of the day websites, and 3 of my own choices)
these can be words I am just learning, words that I like or find interesting, or maybe a definition that I love. Feel free to suggest any words in the comments. This weeks words are…

Purloin- To take dishonestly; steal.

Ephemeral- Lasting for a markedly brief time.

Myriad- Constituting a very large, indefinite number.

Plethora- A superabundance; an excessive amount or number.

Dogmatic- Expressing rigid opinions or strongly held beliefs.

Opulent- Rich/wealthy and luxurious or lavish.

Grok- To understand something intuitively or by empathy.

My Choices:

*Snollygoster- A person, especially a politician, who is guided by personal advantage rather than by respectable principles.

*Zephyr- A soft gentle breeze.

*Azure- A variation of blue; a clear blue, cloudless sky.

Those are our 10 words for the week. Have you used any of them before? Any of them new to you? Could you use any in a sentence? Comment below.💖

img_3604-35

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Words Of The Week✨

Leave a Reply

