Monday Missing + Today’s To Do✨

Featured image is my own. Coming from a post that will be uploaded later on🌥

Yesterday I wanted to test out not blogging on a Monday. I’ve already made my mind that I won’t be posting on Sunday’s anymore but I was considering cutting Monday also. This is just so I can give myself time to recharge and plan freely so things aren’t as overwhelming each day…Honestly it almost felt like I was fighting off an addiction.

One part of me wanted to post something so badly, even though I had no clue exactly what I wanted to post. I could have done a To Do list but chances are, I wouldn’t have done anything on it since I was feeling lazy and blue. No need to force content that may not be as good as it could be if I just relax for a day or 2. Take the time to relax, reflect, and gather more ideas and inspiration. Spend time with your loved ones, go out and enjoy nature. Trust me you’ll feel fresh and rejuvenated and ready to come back with a another great post! The other part of me was glad that I didn’t make plans or promises to post because again, I felt lazy and blue. I even decided to paint my nails blue since I hadn’t painted them in a while and that’s the mood I was in. But then I didn’t want to be all sad so I needed to add more color. I ended up wanting summer, beach theme colors. Of course I’m no nail technician and I can get a little messy but my simple nail painting skills are still cute I think lol.


These are all the colors I used.


There’s a lot more in that bag than it looks like. I still want more! Lol

Here you can see my nails a little.


I really love the Hard Candy and the blue Revlon glitter polish. Would you like to see my whole collection?

Maybe I’ll try to find pictures of actual designs I’ve tried to do for a future post.

By 7 PM I was feeling a little better but not enough to post. At 11:44 PM I was still awake, thinking about posting and wishing I had something epic to post, but not feeling like it anyway. By this time I was thinking of all the ideas I could use for Today. And I actually still haven’t decided if I would cut Monday out or not🤦🏽‍♀️🤷🏽‍♀️

Maybe I’ll use it as a free day, a post if I feel like it kind of day. Fun Friday and Short Story Saturday is pretty much set in stone as of now. Sunday is pretty much an off day set in stone, now I’m working on the rest of the week.

I won’t be lazy today (even though I really want to be) so I’ll post a To Do list below☺️

Today’s To Do:

✔️ Feed pets 

✔️ Spot clean guinea pigs area

✔️ Upload 2-3 posts 

✔️ Read/Comment/Respond

🌸 Read book

🌸 Have smoothie with Kale *Nope, guess I’ll try again tomorrow*

✔️ Watch The Real

✔️ Upload to guinea pigs YouTube channel (Izabelle has been added to the show😻 There may be a name change soon)

🌸 Wash dishes *I’m so tired of dishes lol how do we have so many? There’s only 2 of us*

✔️ Decide which DIYs I’m going to do first and work on them for Fun Friday

That’s all I’ll give myself today, it’s a pretty good list 10 tasks. I think I can complete it, we’ll see🙂

What are some of your tasks for the day?

13 thoughts on “Monday Missing + Today’s To Do✨

  1. Girl, I’ve been feeling like I’m fighting off an addiction, too! Posting new content is so much fun. 😂 But I haven’t been finding enough time to write all the posts that need writing! The blogging challenge I’m doing has been fun, but also stressful, as I almost wasn’t writing the posts in time, lol. Once I’m done with the challenge, I’m thinking of posting only three times a week 🙂 Best of luck on completing today’s to do list! I’ll have to go check out your most recent YouTube videos; I love watching your adventures with your animals 😍💕✨

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol see that’s the main reason I haven’t done a monthly challenge yet. I just know some days I won’t feel like posting that days challenge or some days maybe the content won’t be as good as it could be. I give probs to you and everyone that does them. It really IS a challenge and takes dedication. Thanks for watching my videos I’m glad you like them☺️☺️ a new one will be posted before the day is over hopefully!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeahh I’ve felt like that different days, haha. But I still managed to do it! It takes some real blogging dedication, haha. No problem! I’ve always loved guinea pigs, so I enjoy getting to see them – cats, too! I’m looking forward to it ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Agh, I should honestly take a break! I’ve been more stressed out ever since I started blogging — but I really really don’t want to stop blogging! And WHOA GIRL you have LOTS of nail polish! 😄 Hope you get all your to-dos crossed off — I used to have a guinea pig and boy was it hard work! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it can be very stressful with all your other tasks especially if you blog nearly everyday. Take a day or 2 off to recharge and it can really help. Guinea pigs are a lot of work I’m with you, I have 3!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It was blogging, money issues trying, to pay bills, and family. Past friendships that I guess it’s time I get over because it seems to really be over with. My mind has just been all over the place lately, but it actually usually is lol. I’m just trying to find my happy place

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah It’s hard but it’s not super hard because we get help, and without working I still bring in money with my crafts I do and a prepaid card I save money on. Also my boyfriend has a good paying job, it’s just that most of our bills are due around the same time so it sets us back having spend so much at once. Then other unfortunate things like having to get new tires or replace something, Pretty much takes all the money for that week or month

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

