The Smile Tag🙂😄

 I was tagged by the beautiful Laura from Lauzies Lifestyle to do the SMILE TAG!

Here’s how it works…

CiarraLorren, creator of The SMILE Tag, wants to see your smiles! If you are nominated for this tag (which I hope all of you are), then simply post a photo of yourself smiling! There really are no rules for this tag. You can post as many pictures with as many people as you’d like solely under the condition that you are smiling in the photo or looking back at the photo makes you smile! It’s really quite simply. If you’d like, also share the story or stories behind the photos you post to let your followers gain more of an insight of who you are and what makes you happy. Or don’t! It’s really up to you! Truthfully, it doesn’t matter how you interpret this tag, so long as you spread joy and happiness around the Internet and in doing so within your own life. Let’s all be happy and share our smiles!

My smiles:

This is a picture from the time I went to a Miley Cyrus concert with a friend. I think this was in 2014🤔 It was free since she paid for both tickets so why not?! We both had an amazing time, one of the best nights of my life and greatest memory with her. Plus Miley really knows how to party I must say. What’s so special about this picture besides that, is the fact that this was my first time wearing makeup! My friends mom did it and I loved it! But since then I’ve only worn makeup about 3 other times. Always light. It kind of makes my face feel uncomfortable and I’m not skilled at applying lol so 🤷🏽‍♀️




2014. This is me smiling, during one of those other times I wore makeup lol, it’s very light as you see. I think I only had On nude lipstick, eyeliner, and mascara.


In January of 2015 I got into a very bad car accident (this picture was a few months after) with my uncle and big cousin. We were in a small truck and I was in the middle. I thought it was going to be our last day… When I saw the van coming I had this quick calm thought “This is it. This is how my life ends and there is nothing I can do about it.” I was accepting what I knew I had no control over. The strange thing about it was that I know it was meant to happen exactly the way it did. My uncle and I was going to visit his daughter, my cousin was asleep but he wanted to go. At first I thought to let him stay sleeping but I waited for about 5 minutes and something told me to wake him up to come along. Doctors say we were lucky to be so tightly together or it would have been far worse. The van hit us on my cousins side. He actually went back to sleep during the ride so he was waking up to being hit, imagine his fear and confusion. We both suffered from serious injuries and had to be rushed to the hospital. For one, his head was leaning against the window so he had pieces of glass stuck in different places on his face, arm, and hand. I crawled out of his window, the door would not open. My nose was fractured, both eyes were swollen and black, with other lacerations and bruises on my knees, hands, and face including forehead and hairline area. I can still remember everyone around me telling me I needed to sit down because my face was covered in blood, and I literally mean covered! I felt the warmth coming down my face like thick tears but I didn’t feel any pain. I wasn’t worried about that, I jwas just angry and worried about my cousin who was laying on the ground screaming in pain. I ran to his side and asked him what hurts… He said “everything.” My uncle said I showed a lot of courage that day. I still have these scars today showing very faint now. I’m thankful we all survived. In the picture you can see the scar on the bridge of my nose where I had to get stitches. After surviving, I realized if I hadn’t survived I would have left this Earth unsatisfied with my life. It was definitely an eye opening moment. Blessed for sure💕


These last 2 are coming from a series of pictures I’ll be showing in a couple of months to share my 1 year natural hair journey!

If some of my pictures don’t show in reader on mobile, view this post on my blog site ✨

My Nominees:

I nominate anyone reading this who hasn’t done it already because all you need is some smiling pictures! Come on, join in. Show those gorgeous smiles!☺️😍


33 thoughts on “The Smile Tag🙂😄

  1. Awww, you are SOOOO beautiful, Lee! All those pictures make me so happy. 💕✨ I’m so sorry about the car accident you were in; that sounds so frightening. All vehicular accidents are. I’ve only been in one, but no one was hurt.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That was my 2nd one! The first accident was a month before but wasn’t as bad. I’ve been terrible of car accidents since lol. Stops me from driving though so that sucks. But thank you so much, you’re so sweet and your comment made me smile again☺️ you should definitely participate in the tag! Let me know when you do I’d love to see💕

      Like

  2. I am so glad you took part in this tag. My name is Laura though not Lauren :P. You look so beautiful in all these photos. Your makeup is really nice, but you look stunning natural. I’m glad you survived the car accident and you used that experience to help you live your life more to the full!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. How awful of me lol! It was such a battle and I thought I had it right, I fixed it💕 thank you so much for the kindness💖💖💖💖 and again for tagging me✨

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Your car accident story is so inspiring! There’s a reason why you lived through that accident. It says that your job here on Earth isn’t finished yet! It’s amazing to know that God has such special plans for you that He spared your life for them! Thank you for telling your story!
    – Megan Joy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s the exact thoughts I had after it all! I thought to myself I must be here for a reason that isn’t finished and I need to stop taking life for granted, I have a purpose. Reading your words took me back to the moment. The eye opening moment was so real! I think I may tell this story again fully because there’s a lot more to it, the whole story is spiritually inspiring

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Me either until I was tagged! lol I think you should do it also! Thank you so much girl💕 I’m far from photogenic, I have to take a million pics before I get the right ones lol!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

