Sunshine Blogger Award #2

I am doing the Sunshine Blogger Award for the 2nd time. I was nominated by Kali from Kali Borovic. Please visit her blog if you haven’t alerady, she has a nice layout and a variety of great posts. Thanks Kali for nominating me!
The rules of the award are to thank the person who nominated you [done!], answer the 11 questions, and pick ten people to answer your 11 questions. So without further ado, let’s get to the fun part!
Kali’s Questions:



1. IF YOU WERE A CHARACTER IN A BOOK, WHO WOULD IT BE? Hmm, I really have to think about this one… After thinking, I’d have to say Bella from Twilight lol (cringe worthy?) I always said she reminded me a lot of myself, mainly because of her awkwardness around people, thoughts to herself, and her strong interest in wanting to know everything mysterious.
2. WOULD YOU RATHER HAVE TO WEAR THE SAME OUTFIT FOREVER OR THE SAME MAKEUP FOREVER? The same makeup forever. If I can change and dress up often, having the same makeup won’t matter as much. I can always go with an everyday, natural look for makeup, that way any outfit will match perfect.
3. IF IT COULD ONLY BE ONE SEASON, WHICH ONE WOULD YOU PICK? Well since fall is my favorite season, I’ll go with that… but I don’t know because I might get tired of the leaves and want to see those pretty spring colors. Summer might get too hot, and Winter is completely out lol.
4. COFFEE OR TEA? Tea!
5. WHAT’S YOUR DREAM PROFESSION? My dream profession would be a musician, famous poet/author similar to Maya Angelou, and actress.
6. WHAT’S SOMETHING THAT NOT MANY PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT YOU? Not many people know that I sometimes write song lyrics and sing them to myself. Do I have an awesome voice? No. But honestly it’s really not that bad.
7. IF YOU COULD GO BACK IN YOUR LIFE AND CHANGE ONE THING, WHAT WOULD IT BE? Most things that happen to us shape us to be who we are. There is one thing I wish I could go back and change but it’s something I’d rather not discuss, sometimes people are removed from our lives no matter how drastic for a reason.
8. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE CLOTHING ITEM AS A KID? I had this Proud Family (Old Disney Cartoon) outfit that I thought was so cute lol. It was a shirt with a cute skirt. I also had these Power Puff Girls overalls that I really adored.
9. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CLOTHING ITEM NOW? Honestly, I’m way passed due for a shopping spree. Honestly. Right now, probably my black floral jacket. Soon enough I won’t be able to wear because it will be too hot.
10. WHO ARE SOME OF YOUR FAVORITE BLOGGERS? I definitely can not pick any favorites, there are so many!

11. IF YOU COULD CHANGE YOUR NAME, WHAT WOULD YOU PICK? I couldn’t imagine my name being anything else, but probably a name beginning with the letter A or another short L name.

My Questions:

  1. What were you doing before this post?
  2. What did you have for breakfast this morning?
  3. What are 3 of your favorite stores to shop at?
  4. What’s the last song you listened to?
  5. What’s the last show or movie you watched?
  6. What is one thing you would tell your younger self not to do?
  7. Quick! Say something out loud to yourself, it can be a word or phrase, it can be anything. What did you say?
  8. Would you go sky diving for $10,000?
  9. Would you rather have no fall & summer for 50 years, or no rain for 50 years?
  10. Do you have children? How many? If you don’t, do you want children someday? How many?
  11. What do you enjoy most about WordPress?

I nominate…

I really hate to “cheat” or not always follow all the rules but as I’ve said, I really prefer to nominate those who have not been awarded yet. I often see the same bloggers rewarded for the same awards/tags. I’m still searching for new blogs to follow so I can nominate new people so please understand why I have not nominated anyone specific these last two awards I’ve received. Anyone who has not done this award and would like to, please feel free and not ashamed or embarrassed just because your name isn’t here. I have chosen YOU✨



20 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award #2

    1. Sorry I’m a bit late! Welcome to the community! Other bloggers nominate you🙂 they usually nominate bloggers who are consistent and interact with them (reading/commenting etc)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

