Mommy To Be Baby Shower Pin/Corsage🤰🏽✌🏽

There are 2 new babies joining the family, twin baby boys!❤️💙

No I am not having twins and no I am not pregnant. I do wish to have children one day, just not this day lol.

My younger cousin is having twins soon and wanted me to make her a baby shower pin for the occasion. Her baby shower theme and theme she will be using for her twins are Thing 1 & Thing 2. Yes from Dr. Seuss The Cat in The Hat😀

I had never made a pin or corsage before so I knew it might be a challenge but I wanted to accept that challenge and see just what I could do. I was glad she asked me instead of someone else or instead of buying one. 

She wanted something similar to this (picture below) but not as busy. She felt like this particular pin had too much going on.


I don’t know who created this one because she only sent it through screenshot. I think it still looks nice but definitely busy like she said. She also did not want any yellow, only red white and blue. Reminding me of the 4th of July lol.

I used felt material, ribbon, glitter paper, E6000 glue, and a pin to stick on the back (already sticky so I didn’t have to glue it down or anything)

I didn’t get any pictures from the very beginning but here is what it looked like almost complete:


Then I added a few rhinestones…


And now the finished touches with our final look:



As you can see, I couldn’t find any Thing 1 or Thing 2 figures to put in the middle. Not even the ribbon but for my very first time making this, I love the way it turned out! & So did my cousin which was most important. It’s not too busy like the other, has all the right colors, and still super cute!

What do you think? Would you like me to make a more girly one to show? Let me know in the comments✨

10 thoughts on “Mommy To Be Baby Shower Pin/Corsage🤰🏽✌🏽

  1. Awww you did such a good job with it, Lee! I absolutely love it! 💕 Haha it is quite patriotic, but it also looks like Thing 1 and Thing 2. 🙂 Congratulations to your cousin – and you! ✨

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

