This told me the STORY OF MY LIFE!

LifePath

I originally wanted to save this for a Fun Friday post but decided I couldn’t wait. Don’t worry, I’ve got something else planned for tomorrow:)

So what is this post all about? What told me the story of my life, and what the heck is it?

This week I’ve been doing a bit of research on numerology, and life path numbers. I usually stop at Zodiac signs and horoscopes but this time I’m glad I went further. I know there are many people who don’t really believe in astrology and all that comes with it but trust me- You’re going to want to try this out if you haven’t already. Even if it’s just something to do to pass the time, you’re going to be interested.

It all started when I wanted to know why I kept seeing 10:25. At random moments during the day or night I would look at the time and it would be 10:25, whether it be on my phone, a laptop, in the car or anywhere else this was the time I would see most often and still is. During that part of my research I found a little about “angel numbers” and certain meanings but nothing that really grabbed my attention and answered my questions until I saw numerology and how to calculate it. Numerology has nothing to do with what time you see on your clock. In numerology, it is said that the essence of every personality is found in ones life path number. Your life path number gives you an indication of your life purpose, and the tendencies, challenges, and obstacles that may come into play throughout your life. You can even calculate your Life Expression, Soul Urge, and Karmic numbers which I’ll talk a little more about in a moment. All of these can be calculated easily through different websites I’ll link below but I’m going to show you how to calculate them by hand.

Lets get started!

LIFE PATH NUMBER:

To find your life path number you will need to begin with your full birth date.

For example: March 30, 1990

You then need to reduce the month, day, and year down to a single digit by adding them.

Before we do so I must mention the “master numbers” in numerology. They are 11, 22, and 33 (33 which is rare) and are not to be reduced. You can research more on master numbers if you’d like but I chose not to because it is harder to explain/understand. But if your number is one of these, leave it as is even in the final step.

Since March is the 3rd month we will keep 3 for the first part, If it were a double digit month like December (12) you would add 1+2. 1+2=3

Do the same to get the number for the day. In the example, the day is the 30th. 3+0=3

You need to continue reducing the number until it is a single digit. So if the day was 19, 1+9=10, 1+0=1.

Now to add the year, we would do 1+9+9+0=19, again 1+9=10 so 1+0=1

The last step is to add the resulting single digits together and get the Life Path Number.

Month=3 Day=3 Year=1

3+3+1=7

The life path number for a person born on March 30, 1990 is 7.

What a coincidence that I made this date up and my actual Life Path Number is also 7. When I read about Life Path Number 7, I was amazed! I honestly felt like I was reading something I had wrote about myself. I felt like I was reading THE STORY OF MY LIFE!

My Life Expression, Soul Urge, and Karmic Numbers were also VERY spot on. You will use your full name to find these answers but still adding and reducing just like before. I will be using another example instead of my own.

Life Expression Number:

Your Life Expression Number tells you about your abilities and talents along with your imperfections and shortcomings. Begin by writing down your full birth name, do not use an adopted or marriage given name. The website says to not reduce each part of your name separately but I prefer to do so this way. You will get the same result.

Anna

Lee

Smith

There is a chart to follow by, each letter has a number value.

1| A J S

2| B K T

3| C L U

4| D M V

5| E N W

6| F O X

7| G P Y

8| H Q Z

9| I R

Anna 1+5+5+1=12 1+2=3

Lee 3+5+5=13 1+3=4

Smith 1+4+9+2+8=42 4+2=6

Now add all of the single digit sums together

3+4+6=13 1+3=4

The Life Expression Number for Anna Lee Smith, is 4.

For my name, I got master number 11.

Soul Urge Number:

This is also called the Heart’s Desire. This number is a reflection of the inner you and speaks to your true desires and motivations. For the soul urge number, using the same chart we only focus on the vowels in your full birth name.

Anna Lee Smith. When we remove the consonants we get AA EE I

1| A J S

2| B K T

3| C L U

4| D M V

5| E N W

6| F O X

7| G P Y

8| H Q Z

9| I R

AA (1+1=2) EE (5+5=10, 1+0=1) I (9)

2+1+9=12

1+2=3

Anna Lee Smith’s Soul Urge Number is 3.

Once you have all of your numbers calculated you can google search them individually for more detailed summaries of each. If your name is Anna Lee Smith, most of the work has already been done for you- lucky girl! Lol. If you hate math as much as I do and you would rather do all of this the easy way, here are the links:
Life Path: Calculate Your Life Path Number Here or here.

Life Expression: Calculate Your Life Expression Number Here or here.

Soul Urge Number: Calculate Your Soul Urge Number Here or here.

I didn’t add an example of the Karmic number because there are Karmic Lessons and then there are Karmic Debts and I’ve seen different ways to calculate them both. I didn’t want to include it without being sure. Here are some links to do your own research:

Karmic Lessons

Karmic Debt

I found it interesting that with the Karmic Debt Number, my result was 8 and 10:25 can also be reduced to 8. 1+0=1, 2+5=7, 1+7=8. Just a coincidence? Who knows.

Let me know what your numbers are and if you feel they are spot on with your life and personality. Is there anyone with a “master number” for their Life Path or Life Expression? Are there any other Life Path 7’s reading? 🙂 Comment below.


 

5 thoughts on “This told me the STORY OF MY LIFE!

Leave a Reply

