First “Fun Friday” Post🤗

I wanted to start a “Fun Friday” series on my blog but couldn’t decide what to start with. I was reading through my first few posts about naming things, and having baby fever which gave me an idea for my first Fun Friday post!

Names I love, but wouldn’t choose for a baby👶🏽🤔

This has also been a trend on YouTube. You can search “baby names I love but won’t be using” or “10 names I love but won’t be using” a ton will come up! I’m into names that are cute and unique, not too common but also not too different. I also have a thing for “A” names.

Here is my list- I’ll start with girl names💖

  • Ava- I really love this name because it’s short and sweet. It has a really nice sound when you say it but it’s so popular! That is why I wouldn’t choose this name. Maybe a variation could be Eva or Avalyn?
  • Aria- Another short, sweet sounding name. I first found a love for this name when Pretty Little Liars TV series came out. This name has also become popular, but not as much as Ava.
  • Arabella- Beautiful baby girl name! Sounds like she’d be a princess. I wouldn’t use this name because “Bella” is again, too common and also because there is already a baby girl close in the family with that name.
  • Alana- This is just a name I’ve always liked since I was a kid. I couldn’t see one of my daughters with the name though.
  • Maraiah/Mireya- Another name I’ve liked since I was a kid but it’s too close to Mariah, which is still a pretty name but eh. Mireya also means Miracle.
  • Amira- I love this name but probably wouldn’t choose it. Not sure. It has a pretty sound and is a name for Princess.
  • Aniyah- This is one of the first names I said I would name my daughter if I have one. Now, probably not lol only because I like other names better.
  • Anastasia- Don’t we all love this name? Any of us that are into princesses. I wouldn’t choose this name because it’s just too long for me and also… it’s my ex’s ex girlfriends name. Which would be a little weird to me lol.
  • Ariella- I like this name instead of Ariel. But again it has that popular “Ella” end. I sound very picky😂
  • Halona- I like this name for the meaning, of happy fortune. It sounds okay too.
  • Hayden- I like this name but it’s too close to Jayden. I would possibly use it for a middle name.
  • Hope- Another name I like but would probably only use for a middle name.
  • Julia- Pretty sounding name but I couldn’t see myself using it.
  • Haleina- This name is a name I found from a YouTuber I watch.
  • Nova- I think it would make a nice name for a baby girl, it means new; young. But she won’t always be young. I also think of supernova but that has to do with stars lol.
  • Sofia- I love this name but I’d rather use it for a pet lol. Or a middle name.
  • Paisley and Haisley- I think this would be cute for twin girls.
  • Aerilyn- I have no clue where I got this name from lol it sounds peaceful, like fresh air or something, idk..
  • Traeh- Pronounced (Tré-ya) I’ve only seen this name used once and it’s another YouTubers name that I watch. It is heart spelled backwards. Remember when Nevaeh (heaven backwards) became a bit popular?

That’s all for the girls💖

Here is my list for boy names💙

  • Andre/Aundre- Since I love A names this would be a perfect name… if it wasn’t too common.
  • Rowan- I like it, not too common not too different. I just couldn’t see it for my son.
  • Landon- Becoming very popular.
  • Carter- Another popular one, but I would probably use this as a middle name.
  • Nathan- Simple but nice. Unfortunately a guy I was involved with has that name.
  • Elijah/Alijah- I like it with the A.
  • Isaiah- I like this more for a middle name.
  • Jayden- This name can be used for boy or girl but is way too common. I have a baby cousin (girl) with the name but spelled “Jaedyn” which is really cute.
  • August- If he is born in August maybe.
  • Caden- Kind of common.
  • Azavier- I saw someone mention this name instead of Xavier, I think it’s pretty cool but just not for me.
  • Marcellus- I like how this one sounds but I’m not a fan of M names for boys.
  • Andriel- Instead of Adrian or Andre, how about Andriel?
  • Aiden- We all know this is a common name lol
  • Alaric- I couldn’t see myself ever naming my son this but I really like it. I first heard it on The Vampire Diaries.
  • Aris- Love this name! A friend of mine chose this one already though.
  • Arlo- Cute sound, short, A. But I think I like it best for a pet.
  • Ezra- This is another name I got from Pretty Little Liars.
  • Idris- I couldn’t name my baby after a celebrity but If you don’t know who the famous Idris is (Idris Elba)… look him up 🍫
  • Reese/Reece- Really nice name just not my favorite

That’s all for both my lists💖💙

Some of the names will not be on the list because they are names I might choose if I do have children one day☺️

If you see your name or your child’s name like and comment below. Which names from my list are your favorites? If you enjoyed reading this, create your own list✨

Until next time, love Lee.

29 thoughts on “First “Fun Friday” Post🤗

    1. Lol yes! Some people don’t find it a big deal but I wanna choose the perfect names, names are important to me. And I just don’t want my child in a class with 2 or more other students with the same name lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s like once that happens your name becomes “Ava 1, and Ava 2” or “Ava M. And Ava S.” That’s no fun.
        And yes! I see that your name is Siyana, that is very unique! You’re the first Siyana I’ve met☺️ I like it.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I don’t know why, but for every name on this list I either thought ‘Oh know someone with that name!’ or “OOOoooh one of my favourite characters from x series has this name 😍” But Idk how my hubby would feel about me naming our future kids after book characters 😆. Great list :)!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow you should definitely do a post like this then lol 4 pages that’s a lot! Aha he definitely doesn’t have to know but that would be a little weird to name a child after a friend lol, a guy friend at that

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your list of baby names! You know how you once hear a name attached to something unpleasant and it just sticks in your memory, and then every time that name pops, the unpleasant memory comes with it? I have a similiar feeling with the name “Arabella” because Arabella was one of the bitchiest snobby girls in Elizabeth’s class (Naughtiest Girl Series hahaha) and I was very atttached to Elizabeth when I was 12!! :p

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on and commented:

    I think I’m going to do an updated version of this list because I’ve added so many names since then! Also because it was so much fun to make. I’m always fascinated by names.💖

    Like

  4. Ezra and aria ❤️ but I wouldn’t use them either bc of pretty little liars. I never heard of traeh but again I wouldn’t use it either. Never was a fan of the nevaeh trend either

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I’ve only head Traeh used once and Nevaeh a few, they’re pretty names but I couldn’t use them. Ezra and Aria actually sound beautiful together now that I think of it, aha I loved all the original PLL couples

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

