Small Splurge💳

Happy Sunday! I hope everyone’s weekend was pleasant and eventful.

I wanted to make a quick post on a couple of things I got for myself while I was out this weekend. I was really excited about the items I picked up so I had to share!

On Saturday, my boyfriend and I stopped by Hobby Lobby. Hobby Lobby is one of my favorite stores. It’s actually a crafting store for those of you who don’t know. I also love Michael’s! Any time I’m in either store my creativity just shines I get so many ideas. This time however, I wasn’t finding much that sparked that creativity or any interests. I was getting frustrated because I didn’t want to leave without anything- but I also didn’t want to get just anything. So I was about to give up, we were about to leave and I walked down the aisle with notebooks and such(a whole different excitement itself) when suddenly I saw this beauty…


I know what you’re thinking. Really, a notebook? What’s so exciting about that? Well to a writer, probably everything! I know I’m not the only writer who has a little obsession over notebooks. I have so many, and any time I go to any store if I see a cute one I HAVE to get it. It’s so motivating, I get so inspired whenever I have a new notebook. But just look at THIS one, it’s perfect.

Do what you love, love what you do.💖

I also like to point out the fact that it’s pink and gold! Yes there’s a few other colors thrown in, and you can’t really tell that the letters are gold because of the flash but it’s still perfect. The letters are the same as the gold pen-which I also had to have! Lol. The notebook also works as a clipboard, I thought that was a nice touch. Another nice touch is that the pages aren’t normal notebook pages. Let me show you what I mean-


Kind of like a sketch book or notepad but so pretty! I can’t wait to show you all what I do with it. If you would like this notebook go ahead and purchase your own at your local hobby lobby or online for $7! They have a few other great choices available and also matching binders and folders- and we can’t forget about the pens! Check out everything in the link below.

http://www.hobbylobby.com/Party-Baking/Stationery-Office-Decor/Office-Decor/Do-What-You-Love-Watercolor-Clipboard-Notepad/p/80756486

I also have a love for candles so I stopped by the dollar store to pick up a couple of cheap ones that are really nice. I love Bath and Body Works, and Yankee brand candles which I also get often but we know those can be a bit expensive especially for a collector. These I got for $5 each. 

I know this was a bit random and unplanned but I thought it would make for a good post before I go to bed. I do plan on showing both of my collections in a future post so if you’re interested stay tuned.

Until next time, love Lee.✨

Do you collect anything? If so, what? If not, what did you do this weekend?

8 thoughts on “Small Splurge💳

  1. What’s so exciting about a notebook? Come on, notebooks are the best. I totally get it. I have a bunch of them and cannot resist a pretty notebook, especially if it’s pink. And I never throw the old, used ones away, so you can imagine my collection of notebooks and planners. I totally get you girl! Unfortunately we don’t have hobby lobby in my country but I’ve heard that it’s great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

