Liebster Award: I Got Nominated!

I want to start out thanking the lovely Cheila from Pink For Days for nominating me for this award. I haven’t been here very long so I am honored another great blogger chose my blog to be featured along with a few others! Definitely head over to check out her blog if you haven’t already after reading this post. This award is a great way to get to know and meet other bloggers.

Cheila has asked five questions that I will answer below, and after, I will come up with my own questions to ask a few of you who I nominate. Make your own post answering my questions, then nominate who you think deserves this award.

liebstaraward

What is something that your dream house must have?

Hmm, I actually never gave this much thought before until now. I’d have to say my dream house would have to have a library, a recording studio, and something equivalent to a man cave for women lol. I wonder what all I could include there? I might have to do a future blog post on my idea of a “woman’s cave.”

Who is your absolute best friend? Tell me about them

Back in high school I liked to say I had best friends, but now I don’t see it that way. I have a few really good friends and neither is better than the other. I have one good friend who lives near, and a few who live in different states but each of them are available when I need someone to talk to, advice or whatever it may be. They’re very understanding and supportive of the many things I do and that’s all I could ask for.

Would you like to be a mother/father? How many kids would you like to have?

I would love to be a mother when the timing is right and i’d like to have 3 although I have thought about 4. NO MORE THAN 4! LOL.

Are you what you wanted to be when you grew up?

Growing up I changed my mind soo many times on what I wanted to be. At first I wanted to be an actress, then a writer, singer, psychologist, nurse, news reporter. The list goes on! Once I got into horoscopes, reading about the zodiac signs and such I actually saw most if not all of these career choices listed for a Pisces, which I am. I found that to be really interesting. Today, I still want to write, sing, and act but I am currently only writing.

What makes you really angry?

I’d have to say lying and stealing/touching my things without permission are the things that make me most angry. Lying especially because then you have to wonder what else that person has lied about, what else they would do, and how far they will go to cover that lie up. It’s all just too messy.

Well that was fun! Now it’s my turn.

My five questions are:

  1. Have you ever received any other type of awards in your lifetime? If so, what?
  2. What happened in the last dream you had that you can remember?
  3. If you had your own island, what would you name it?
  4. If you had to choose one color to wear every day for the rest of your life, what color would it be and why?
  5. What advice would you give to your 16 year old self?

My nominees are:

(♥Each of you are AMAZING and this is in no order♥)

Who What Fab

Just Ruminating

Emily Clare Beauty

Fashion And Style Police

This Darling Adventure

Please check their blogs out if you haven’t already.

So nominees, the time is now yours. In your own post answer my questions and nominate a few other great bloggers with your own questions for them. Looking forward to reading! ♥

Love Lee

 

22 thoughts on “Liebster Award: I Got Nominated!

  1. Great answers! Loved them. I had never thought about a woman’s cave before but now I want one!! It will be my very own big room, with lots of books, huge desk, huge couch and tv and all sorts of cute, pink stuff!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats! 🙂 And thanks so much for the nomination as well! Also, I like the sound of a “woman’s cave”… Not quite sure what mine would be like either, but I think it would be something to do with art, writing, coffee, and fluffy pillows. And perhaps a puppy… Anyhoo… congrats again! Have a beautiful Valentine’s Day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

